Court Jester

What a beautiful weekend it has been here in New England.  I had hoped to do a lot of art last week but it was not to be.  It was a crazy, hectic week filled with lots of activities that could not be avoided.  No matter.  It’s Sunday and the start of a brand new week of adventure.  On Friday I did make it upstairs for a short while to play at my table.  The first thing I did was to put this postcard together.  I call it Court Jester because I see a jester with a silly hat in the white paint.  This was a piece of wax paper that I was using as a drop cloth while doing other work.  I cut this section and glued it to an old postcard that had a rather prominent color design.  It provides some interesting shapes beneath the wax paper.  I also started a couple of other larger postcards that are still in process.  I’m thinking that they may get posted tomorrow.  We’ll see.  I have to help hang at show at Galatea Fine Art and get my daughter to a doctor’s appointment.  But I can still hope!

10 thoughts on “Court Jester

    • I’m so glad you saw him too! 🙂 And yes, the wax paper adds nice texture. I use it a lot on my collages. I’m a total texture buff. Thanks for stopping by.

    • HI Carol! Thanks and yes, life has it’s way with us sometimes. We just have to regroup and keep plugging! This week is going to better more productive – I can feel it. 🙂

  1. So glad to have found you through CED… I really like the textures in your work and spent way to long scrolling through and exploring your site… now we are running late for school drop off!!! looking forward to my next visit…xx

    • LOL, I was just at your site! You words made me laugh and I was glad to have stopped by. Sorry to make you late!!!! Caome back soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

