BWR Evolution Gets Radical!

Well, I got a bit radical today.  I felt that this piece, overall, was a bit too bright.  Moreover, while I really like how the upper portions were evolving I was not happy with the bottom portions.  I sat for some time to figure out how to change what was there.  But sometimes you have to let go.  I let go of the parts I didn’t like by using a black glaze over them to reduce the red and reduce the “noise”.  I am happy with the result and I feel it gives me a fresh perspective.  I think I was stuck because I didn’t like where this piece was headed.  I have now given it a new direction and I feel great to have taken the plunge.  Now I have to go make guacamole for the Pats versus the Ravens.  GO PAT’S!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “BWR Evolution Gets Radical!

Leave a Reply

