BWR Progress

I am very excited so I had to get right on and post about it.  I had decided I wanted to add some text to my black, white and red canvas.  Rather than painting or writing the text, I wanted to print it out and transfer it to the canvas using matte medium.  To do this I had to print the words backwards which is an option that my print menu does not afford me.  However, I have found the answer!  I opened a Word document and typed in some text as word art.  Then I pulled the right side of the word art over the left edge which reversed the text.  Voila!  I printed the reversed text and applied it to the canvas.  It was a bit of a rudimentary attempt that needs more care and precision.  All the same, I am happy to have found the solution.  Check back later for further updates on how well I can make this work for me!

2 thoughts on “BWR Progress

Leave a Reply

