Black and White and Red All Over…?

Hmmmmm, I know the answer to the riddle that starts that way is the newspaper, but I’m talking about a large canvas I have in progress.  I felt compelled to try to work large.  It seems that so much work is done on a large-scale and I should try it.  It has been very difficult for me.  It’s hard to “play” with a large piece.  It’s harder to work on an easel instead of flat on my table.  The large pieces seem to take forever, mostly because I am stymied by them.  The first one took a long time and I was happy with the result.  This one , which 36’x48′, is also taking a long time and I’m somewhat at a loss where to go next.  I thought I would post a picture because I think whatever I do next may be radical and push much of the current work into the background.  Then again, I’m not sure of that.  You’ll just have to wait and see – much like me!

BTW – I have another blog on which I have decided to track my New Years Resolutions.  Stop by if you’re curious!  http://tmlt.wordpress.com/

9 thoughts on “Black and White and Red All Over…?

  1. I don’t know where your going with this piece, but to me it looks to show an ever expanding universe, exploding outward. Lovely depth 😀 XXX

Leave a Reply

