Purple Spikes

Ah, I have finally returned to the studio to get my hands dirty.  It’s been a while.  Okay, it’s been a long while.  The demands of the holiday and my being away have kept me from indulging myself.  This was a small start but a start none-the-less.  I pulled out a book I had been altering and just let go.  I started with yellow tissue paper and then moved on to purple.  I finished by added the slivers of color.  Those were cut from a piece of wax paper that I had used as a palette.  It is a simple page spread but I like it that way.  Rather than keep going I liked the simple bold design.  It feels good to be back at work!

7 thoughts on “Purple Spikes

Leave a Reply

