Lavender Blooms

Today’s Build A Rainbow color is lavender or periwinkle.  Those aren’t colors that I would normally use, so I went on a scavenger hunt for some markers that would qualify.  As you can see – I tried a number of different ones.  Though I would say that the caps ALL looked lavender to me, the colors were all very different.  I added some yellowy gold to spice things up a bit and put a very light coating of Crayola crayon in periwinkle blue for the background.  This piece feels very joyous to me and why not – it’s Saturday!

7 thoughts on “Lavender Blooms

  1. aloha Kathleen – I like the limited color scheme. you have a lot of aviation within it. I also like the line quality – the curling, loose, free organic explosion of shape and line. that has a great feel of life and unfolding growth. it is very spring-like, as if even at this time of year the promise of new growth is present. cool. aloha.

Leave a Reply

