Altered Book Transitions

I took some pictures of one of the altered books that I am slowly transforming.  I created a “movie” out of them using Picasa but I couldn’t figure out how to make it “play” once I uploaded it.  So, I return to pictures and have included a few that involve playing with tape.  I LOVE tape.  I apply it to sections of text of pictures, pull it up and make collages from the small segments.  I used black ink over and under the tape in a couple of them.  I really like the effect in the “relationship” page where the ink is the base.

2 thoughts on “Altered Book Transitions

Leave a Reply

