Altered Book 3 – Under Water

I did manage to find some time for my altered book yesterday.  It felt good to be back working on my pages and getting my hands dirty.  I actually worked on three 2 page spreads but this one is the most complete of the three.  It was done with a wash of ink mixed with gloss medium, tracing paper, tissue paper, water soluble crayons, regular crayons and marker.  I started with the large shape at the base of the right hand page.  I glued and pulled off some magazine pages before getting started with the ink/medium mixture.  From there it was a lot of experimentation and fun.  Stay tuned for the next couple of spreads!

Leave a Reply

