Altered Book Take 2

I got back to work on my altered book today.  After looking at the photo’s from yesterday it seemed to need more.  It’s funny how looking at photo’s can sometimes tell me more than looking at the book close up.  I can see where colors are too prominent or where balance is lacking.  In any case, I went back at it today and I am more satisfied.  That’s not to say I might not take another shot at some point, but for now I’m going to move on.   I’ve included both pictures so it’s possible to see the change from yesterday to today.  Improved?

8 thoughts on “Altered Book Take 2

  1. the orange underneath the book (and the green above the orange in the upper photo) does something for the photo. you could make a painting of the opened out book including the orange at the edge?

    • Interesting. I hadn’t really looked past my work to think about how the entire picture was put together. I have thought of basing a work off of pieces such as this. I’ve yet to do it, but I think it’s a good idea!

    • I’m glad! I love to make things look aged and I love things that ARE aged. Just a personal issue!! Thanks for stopping by.

    • Thanks! I thought it was much improved too. I felt like the pages were more balanced. Now onto the next two page spread…

Leave a Reply

