Flight

This is a piece I started some time ago and want to work on again.  I love the contrast of the washes of watercolor with the detail of the marker.  There are scraps of paper embedded within the design that give additional color and interest.  I put it together on a piece of canvas and I want to develop it more if I can decide where to start!  I called it Flight because I get the feeling of birds taking flight from some of the shapes.  They look like wings and necks – something you might see if a flock were suddenly to take flight.

6 thoughts on “Flight

  1. ooooh, I like this, but to me I see underwater. In fact, in the very top I see a little seahorse. That’s one of the great things about art though, how you can see or get from it what you personally need. 🙂

    • I see what you mean. I think I had water and islands in mind when I started. But that was a while ago! Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. I love to know what people see!

    • Well, with school vacation next week – I think I will have to wait a bit before I get back to work on it! Have a good weekend, Leslie!

Leave a Reply

