Summer melt

This is the third of my watery pieces that I created over the weekend.  Rather a strange name I suppose.  When I uploaded it and stared at it I thought of melting ice cream in the summer.  And really, our summer has melted away.  I started by laying down a layer of crackle medium.  While it was still somewhat damp I lay down swatches of yellow, red, and orange.  I again used lots of water to wash the shades together.  Once it had dried a web of crackle lines had appeared.  To bring those forward a bit more I used a bit of green and blue on those areas.  I love where in a few places the color bled into another shade.  Stop back later and check out some larger pieces I have been revamping and playing with that I am going to post.

Leave a Reply

