Time Slips Away

Time has certainly slipped away from me as has the wonderful summer.  My daughter is back at school and the nights are getting cooler.  Of course, that wasn’t the case last week.  We had tremendously hot weather and our A/C failed.  That meant that the second and third floors had no cooling.  So sleeping was difficult and art was out of the question.  My studio is on the third floor and it was an absolute oven.  So, no new miniatures or other art tidbits.  But, the A/C is whooshing behind me right now, my studio is cool, and I spent the weekend organizing my space.  My table is cleared and ready for me to jump into some new projects.  Can’t wait.  Stop by again to see what I get myself into!

Leave a Reply

