Not Carmen Miranda…

My friends out there doing watercolor inspired me to go play.  I grabbed an old watercolor set of my daughters and some watercolor paper.  I wet the paper and simply began to play with washes of color.  They looked so bright and pretty.  I meant to take a picture of my watercolor before I cut it to pieces.  You see, I wasn’t crazy about the center section.  I saw the image of a face that reminded me of Carmen Miranda and that wasn’t exactly the look I was going for!  So, I cut that section out and retained the sides which I like very much.  I glued them down and then took a small strip from the remaining center portion to tie the two sides together.  Ah, collage.  Just keep the parts you like…

4 thoughts on “Not Carmen Miranda…

    • Thanks! I started out trying to do something creative with “waterlily” but that just wasn’t it. When I started to write the post Irealized what it had to be!

    • Thanks! It was a lot of fun to put together. I hadn’t worked with watercolors in a while. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

