Name this Collage!

Okay, I had trouble coming up with a name for this miniature collage.  So perhaps you can help me out and make some suggestions.  I took some acrylic paint in white, yellow, red, silver and green and swirled it on wax paper with a palette knife.  I used that to “paint” the base.  Then I took a piece of wax paper, crumpled it, colored it with yellow marker, and wiped away the excess to leave the ink in the wrinkles.  I glued that to the top to bring out the yellow and add some dimension.  There is a lot of seemingly wild movement to the piece and a lt of color.  What do you see?

9 thoughts on “Name this Collage!

    • That makes sense to me because I thought it looked like water, but I couldn’t explain the colors. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

