Tropical Isle Thoughts In The Rain

Yes, as the rain and clouds obscure the sun from my view today I am thinking tropical.  I started this piece with a piece of greyish construction paper.  I peeled dried paint/matte medium from my table and glued it down.  I loved the color, texture and shape of it.  As I sat and looked at it I was reminded of a tropical island with a smaller island off the coast.  Of course, I needed some crystal-clear, blue waters.  Okay, so with my background paper they aren’t exactly “crystal clear”, but I did use some watercolor to add my ocean.  Let’s set sail for this beautiful destination!

 

4 thoughts on “Tropical Isle Thoughts In The Rain

  1. Cool shape, Kathleen and I do get the feeling of flying over a tropical island. I want to land near the blueish green part of the island though as some of it looks pretty desert-like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

