Painted Desert

Why painted desert?  Why not?!  This started with a piece of wax paper that had layers of paint which I glued to my base.  I then colored on it with Cray-pas in brown and yellow.  From there I grabbed my cold wax medium and mixed it with red and brown paint until I had a shade that I liked.  I applied that to the surface with a palette knife.  The combination of browns, golds, and reds made me think – painted desert. Especially since there were some other very subtle blues and greens peeking through.  Well, that’s it for today.  Tune in tomorrow for, ” As the Collage Turns”. Good night!

2 thoughts on “Painted Desert

Leave a Reply

