Blooms in Blue and Metropolitan Puzzle

Okay, so I am behind the power curve,  Weekends are proving difficult for me.  So here are this weekends submissions.  The first is Metropolitan Puzzle.  I started by adding white paint to a postcard with a palette knife.  Then I brushed most of the surface save a little.  I textured that portion with a palette knife.  Then I literally took yucky brush water and ran it all over the surface. It formed a puzzle that reminded me of a metropolitan road or subway map.  The second is Blossoms in Blue.  I took some white from the first one and painted in the corner.  Then I added some blue and brushed it in a feathery pattern.  Finally, I added some yellow (the blossoms) and feathered those as well.  Voila!

2 thoughts on “Blooms in Blue and Metropolitan Puzzle

    • Thanks! A friend of mine also liked it a lot. She’s convinced me I need to do a larger painting of it. I’m going to give it a shot, though I’ve never thought of myself as a painter!

Leave a Reply

