Abstract Virus

So while I was working on this piece my husband was trying to solve a problem with our computer while online with Dell.  During the conversation they were discussing computer viruses.  And I started thinking that my piece looked like an abstract of a healthy computer overtaken by a virus.  I started with a postcard that had bright colors (blue, yellow, white).  I painted over parts of it with red acrylic.  I took a piece of wax paper , crumpled it, and glued it down lightly to retain the texture.  Then I wiped over it with india ink.  The black web work looked like a virus.  I completed it by adding some pieces of matte medium that I peeled off of my work surface,  That made me think of the parts of the system becoming corrupted and unusable.  What an imagination!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

