Looking Between The Lines

For this collage I started with a part of a page from an old art book.  I liked the horizontal white lines running across the surface.  I decided to add some black and white lettering, but not so you could read words.  Hence  I cut very thin vertical slices of lettering to contrast with the horizontal lines.  I put color yellow behind one piece to bring a bit of color to the mix.  Finally I cut the pairs of eyes and added them to the letter stacks.  To finish I took some extremely watery gesso and brushed it over the surface to soften it a bit.  Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Looking Between The Lines

Leave a Reply

