Summer Through The Screen

I painted the background for this collage with green, yellow and white acrylic.  Once it had dried I colored over it with a purple, water-soluble crayon.  I added some water and wiped across the surface a bit to soften the purple and get it to settle into the textured parts of the paint.  Once I had finished I added yellow tulle over the top.  I liked the tulle as it gave me the feeling of gazing outside through a window screen.  I imagine green foliage and flowers seen through the mesh.

 

Leave a Reply

