Explore Your World

When I sat down to do my daily collage today I had a map from google on my desk that I had gotten with a set of driving directions.  I didn’t need it any more so I decided to use it as the base for my piece.  But I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with it.  A map can mean so many things: map your feelings, map your life, map a direction, explore, a way out, a way in, an escape.  I decided to just open a magazine and see what occurred to me.  The phrases that you see all seemed to ring true for a map.  But the most important was SEE.  See your world, see your surroundings, and see the beauty in the smallest things.  We all need to take time to see the world around us and not get so caught up in the daily grind that we lose sight of it.  Have a great day…

 

7 thoughts on “Explore Your World

    • Thanks! Somestimes it’s so easy, and other days like today I barely manage to get one done. But its been a great journey so far. Hmmmm, which brings us back to maps!

  1. I find maps intriguing. So many directions, so many possibilities, so many stories…
    Nice work, I love the composition. Have a great day, too.

  2. This is awesome, Kathleen! “See the bigger picture” pops right up paired with the figure pointing. My Mother and brother crash landed on a balloon ride many years ago. They would want to be the figure on the ground. 🙂

Leave a Reply

