Evening Commute

On our return trip from Baltimore we were traveling during the evening commute.  As we traveled through New Jersey, New York and Connecticut we passed many highways with their accompanying lanes, ramps, and cloverleafs.  They were teeming with commuters headed home or perhaps out for the evening.  They reminded me of so many ants all streaming this way and that.  All the industrious ants all moving in a row.  As I sat at my table I glanced at some of my work which included boxes covered with old patterns.  The lines on the patterns brought to mind the lanes and lines on the roadways.  So, I put down a base of black construction paper to which I glued pieces of patterns to “build” my highway system.  Then I drew all of my commuter ants traveling to and fro.  FUN!

 

3 thoughts on “Evening Commute

Leave a Reply

