Spring Shoots and Sunshine

Ah, my mind must be on the garden I have yet to plant.  I painted this card in the most wonderful shade of chocolate-brown.  It made me think of chocolate mousse!  I stamped it with some gold and then drew into the gaps of the stamp markings with green sharpie.  From there I used another brown (sort of like the inside of a three musketeers bar) mixed with some matte medium to add some broad, brush strokes.  I added some water to gold acrylic and did a wash but used too much water.  I waited a few minutes and dabbed some gold on with a paper towel.  Golden sunshine nurturing tender, green shoots.

Leave a Reply

