Jungle Orchids

The dark lines make me think of the jungle – like jungle vines.  The bright shapes brought orchids to mind.  I started by applying matte medium to a magazine page and gluing it to a piece of white paper.  When I peeled it off I got a thin layer of the white paper with ghost images of the original page through it.  I used one of my stamps to create the black lines and then used some yellow and red watercolor to add a few bold shapes.

One thought on “Jungle Orchids

  1. aloha Artimagica – i like your transfer and working process. this work is easy to look into and explore. it’s relaxing – a way of being comfortable in the beauty and excitement of a jungle. cool. – aloha – Wrick

Leave a Reply

