Ribbons and Roses

At the very base of this piece is a yellow paint marker which I used to make a cross hatch design.  That, of course, has been fully obscured.  I took red watercolor and thickly laid it over the surface leaving a gap just off of center.  I put some thick gesso down the gap and dabbed over the remainder of the card.  I pressed wax paper on the gesso and then swirled all the paints with my palette knife.  Then I continued to dab the gesso over the entire surface blending the red and the gesso.  I finally finished it by painting some red ribbons along the right edge.  A nice bright start to the day.

 

Leave a Reply

