Blue Green Misty Sunrise

This card rather evolved.  I had some leftover black paint and I swirled it on and left it.  I then had some leftover white paint and dabbed that on and left it to dry.  Today I had some pale yellow paint that I lightly brushed on.  Still not liking where it was going I added a bit of rice paper.  Right, not the answer.  I mixed some pale orange glaze for another project and painted that over the entire surface and while still damp dabbed on some other colors from my palette.  Improving but still not a player.  When that layer dried I colored over the entire surface with blue-green crayon.  It softened the piece and picked up the shadows of the previous layers.  Finally, to my mind, success.

 

Leave a Reply

