Cumulate Shadow Collage

This piece is made from a number of pieces I have been working on the past few days.  I had this piece of construction paper on my table.  As I worked on other pieces I would press this paper down to remove some moisture or color.  I found that as the “shadows” from the other pieces accumulated I loved the effect.  The wonderful lines are from thread that was colored in paint.  You’ll maybe see that card tomorrow once I determine how I want to finish it.  I felt this one had reached a point where I was happy with the composition and elements no matter how randomly achieved.

 

3 thoughts on “Cumulate Shadow Collage

  1. Dear Kathleen,

    That is truly an inspiring and in-depth piece.

    I feel your intuition is right there with you on this one.

    Beautiful.

    A very happy creative every day month, and enjoy the new season. 🙂

Leave a Reply

