Corrugated Collision

This card looks rather corrugated to me.  Or maybe like aged, rusting metal.  I took my postcard and glued down strips of crumpled wax paper.  I painted over them lightly with black acrylic to pick up the ridges.  Once dry I painted between the strips with glass bead medium.  Then I went over the black with a turquiosy green using a palette knife.  I added some blue and black to that color and painted and palette knifed it over the entire surface to tone it down.  It has a rough, aged look to it and yet the glass beads give a bit of shine and added texture.

Leave a Reply

