Bright Mosaic Musings

Ah, beautiful spring.  It is a lovely day in New England.  For todays card I took scraps of magazine pages and magazine inserts and glued them to my card.  Before the could fully adhere I pulled them off leaving parts of color and shape from the scraps.  I took watercolor in orange (with a bit of blue and purple) and painted over the white areas to make the whole card more cohesive.  I love the colors.

 

One thought on “Bright Mosaic Musings

  1. i like the way you’ve combined mixed randomness with your organized-cohesive intent to pull the card together in this work. the end result is visually appealing to me. i like the way you create with exploratory processes as part of your work. cool.

Leave a Reply

