Circle of Thoughts

This card was inspired by some work I did in a class. We were writing words as materials for our work.  I did some in a circle and liked the way they looked when I turned the paper upside down and you couldn’t read them!  So that’s what I did today.  I wrote some words in a circle (stream of consciousness) and then turned the paper over and glued it down.  I added some yellow watercolor and called it a wrap.  That’s because I am working hard to get ready for Fountain Street Open Studios tomorrow.  I don’t have a lot of time to spare.  Enjoy and I hope to see you tomorrow or this weekend…

14th Fountain Street Open Studios Weekend April 9 – 11, 2010. Friday 6:00 – 9:00 pm. Saturday/Sunday 11am – 5 pm.  Come view my postcards and other artwork in person while experiencing our 100 year old building.  I look forward to seeing you there.  For details visit www.fountainstreetstudios.com/openartist.html .

Leave a Reply

