Up With The Arts

Todays postcard celebrates the arts.  I love Scott Joplin music and that provided the base and inspiration for today’s card.  I had a piece that I had scanned from a book of his music that I loved to play.  I glued it down and considered where to go next.  I decided to turn to tape and the G section of the Globe.  I began to use the tape to “pull” up pieces of words and pictures relating to the arts.  The nice thing about the tape was that it let you still get a view of the music.  Only the gold ticket was something cut out and glued down.  What’s the theme song to your life?!

14th Fountain Street Open Studios Weekend April 9 – 11, 2010. Friday 6:00 – 9:00 pm. Saturday/Sunday 11am – 5 pm.  Come view my postcards and other artwork in person while experiencing our 100 year old building.  I look forward to seeing you there.  For details visit www.fountainstreetstudios.com/openartist.html .

Leave a Reply

