Red, White and Blue Shadow

When creating yesterday’s card I took off some of the excess paint by grabing a piece of paper on my desk and pressing it over the postcard.  It was an old sheet of paper on which I had glued and then peeled off a magazine page just leaving some bands of rough color.  I loved the shadow print the acrylic paint left on the paper and resolved to use it today.  I found another sheet where I had done the same glue and peel technique and used that as the base.  Then I glued the shadow print over the top.  Again, I just love the free form shadow print and it’s a nice contrast to the lines in the underlying paper.

One thought on “Red, White and Blue Shadow

Leave a Reply

