Acrylic Rhapsody in Blue

Layers and layers of blue acrylic.  I started with a white background over which I put three lines of blue acrylic.  I smashed them with wax paper and lay a nice textured base.  I then added some crimson red and applied that to a few areas and also smashed it to make it textured.  Once it had dried I colored over the entire surface with orange crayon but was not satisfied.  I had a piece of wax paper that I had pressed into the paint and I liked the design on it.  So I ripped that out and glued it down.  It had a nice shape and it improved the card.  The background showing around the edges still wasn’t working for me so I added a bit of blue to some matte medium and did a wash around the edges.  That was the key to unifying the piece.  Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

