Reaching Inward Searching Outward

Hands, eyes and doors have always held a fascination for me.  While they are commonplace objects, they seem to have such power and can often appear quite mystical.  I found this hand in some sort of catalog and loved the henna designs that had been painted onto it.  I chose to place it on today’s card over a simple black construction paper background.  I searched for how to add to the piece but came up empty.  Each addition seemed contrived or simply unneccessary.  Hence, it is as it started.  The post name came from the idea that the hand is reaching inward for understanding while I was searching outward for answers I could not find.

One thought on “Reaching Inward Searching Outward

Leave a Reply

