Texture with Tracing Paper

I love tracing paper.  When you glue it down in collage it typically wrinkles and gives what I consider to be wonderful texture.  So, when I was at a loss this morning as to what to do for today’s card, I turned to the tracing paper.  I started laying down layers of it and then began to add some scraps of magazine papers that were lying on my desk.  I kept adding layers of the tracing paper interspersed with the magazine scraps.  The magazine scraps ended up looking as though there were encased in ice.  It softened their colors and made them work with the tracing paper – not overcome it or the piece.  I considered adding some light color over the top, but decided that I liked the icy appearance.

Leave a Reply

