Hidden Persona Emerge from Winter Drear to Spring

For some reason I see many faces in this postcard.  They aren’t fully defined, rather a lot of abstract pieces of faces emerging at different angles.  I had a page from the newspaper on which I had used to tape to lift up parts of the image.  What was left was an interesting series of blacks, whites, and grays that were roughed from the tape.  I was drawn to the color and texture so I cut it out and placed it on today’s postcard.  I used watercolor paint to place a watery, spring-like design over the top of the neutrals.  Maybe it’s about people emerging from the dark of winter into the warmth and colors of spring.  Yeah, I like that!

2 thoughts on “Hidden Persona Emerge from Winter Drear to Spring

Leave a Reply

