Inward Eye Imagining

Happy Saturday!  It is gorgeous here in the Boston area.  In the 50’s and a beautiful sunny day.  People are out in droves and who can blame them.  So why am I here?  To post my daily postcard, of course!  For today’s card I took some black Arches paper and painted on it with gesso.  Before it dried completely I textured it with a plastic bag.  Once it dried I did a bit of stamping on it but that left some lines from the outer edge of the stamp piece.  So I decided to paint out those lines creatively with some black watercolor.  I like the shades of light and dark that I achieved with the black watercolor and the “eye” that I made towards the center.

2 thoughts on “Inward Eye Imagining

Leave a Reply

