Postcard 02/25/10

This postcard went in a different direction than I had planned.  I placed white paper over the postcard and spotted some tulle on my desk.  I glued that down and then added layers of sheer rice paper over it.  I then added the webbed wax paper and the few red accents.  It still wasn’t complete so after giving it some time to dry I did some printing on the light areas and added some black paint.  The black scrap with the letters was the last piece I added just before taking the picture.  It has wonderful texture, though I’m not sure that comes through on the photo.

 

Leave a Reply

