Postcard 02/09/10

Doing these postcards every day is rather interesting.  Some days the creativity flows effortlessly and I create art that I enjoy.  Sometimes I feel like I have done it all and can’t think of what to do.  Today I searched through a bin of “stuff” to find something new with which to work.  I found an old collage I had started/completed(?) on a sketch book page.  It spoke to me and I pulled it out.  I traced the edge of a postcard on it and cut it to fit.  I had planned on using it as a base but I decided to keep it as is.  This was done by applying papers and then ripping them off before they can fully adhere. I had also applied some watercolor to it.  I like the worn and old look that it produces.  This is something I had done a fair amount of playing around with in the past.  Finding it now seems almost like a sign.  Maybe it’s part of where I will be going as I start my post show work.  Have a look and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

