Show of Hearts

I donated a piece of artwork to the Post Road Art Center “Show of Hearts” as did my daughter.  The proceeds from this show are donated to breast cancer research.  Below is a description of this event, a link to the website in case you’d like to bid on the art, and a picture of the piece I submitted.

How the Show of Hearts works:
Artists have donated works of art 8 x 10 or smaller.  You may
stop by the gallery or browse the art online and place bids (in
person or by sending an email). On February 11th from
5:30-8:00pm (snow date Feb. 13th from 2:00-5:00 p.m.)  we
will have a closing bid party. There will be wine and cheese,
you can meet the artists and bid for your favorite pieces.  Help
support a great cause and pick up a Valentine all at the same
time.   http://www.postroadartcenter.com/Show_of_Hearts_2010_page_1.html

Love is Blue

8″ x 10″

Mixed Media Collage

3 thoughts on “Show of Hearts

  1. This is SO beautiful! I love the movement and flow of this. The blue is very soothing. I could look at this for hours and see something new in each shape each time. Nice of you to donate it.

    • Thank you! I visited Blue Tree to view your art. It is both beautiful and meditative. I’d love to see it up close. I’m so glad I found your group. It fits right in with my own personal challenge to make and post a postcard every day. Best, K

Leave a Reply

